Faculty

Faculties in Systems Biology and Bioinformatics

徐沺
Tien Hsu
tienTitleDean
Chair Professor
Emailtienhsu@ncu.edu.tw
Research InterestInflammation and cancer/cancer biology

王孫崇
Sun-Chong Wang
sc_wangTitleProfessor
Emailscwang@ncu.edu.tw
Research InterestComputational biology 

陳健生
Chien-Sheng (Jason) Chen
jasonTitleVice Chairman,
Associate Professor
Emailcschen@g.ncu.edu.tw
Research InterestBiomedical Chemistry, Proteomics, Protein Microarray Technology, Host & Microbe Interactions, Protein Interacteome, High Throughput NanoBiosensing Technology, Liposomal Nanovesicles
LaboratoryHigh Throughput Biosensing Lab
吳立青
Li-Ching Wu
lcwuTitleAssociate Professor
Emailnculcwu@gmail.com
Research InterestBioinformatics, Systems biology, Data mining 
馬念涵
Nian-Han Ma
TitleAssociate Professor
Emailmanhlin@ncu.edu.tw
Research InterestNon-coding RNA in disease, Cancer biology, Molecular diagnosis
LaboratorySystems Molecular Medicine Lab
蘇立仁
Li-Jen Su
suTitleAssistant Professor
Emailsulijen@ncu.edu.tw
Research InterestGenomics, Molecular Diagnostics & Therapeutics, Drug development, Hight throughput screening
LaboratoryMolecular Dianostics & Therapeutics Lab
劉淑貞
Shu-Chen Liu
lsc_photoTitleAssistant Professor
Emailjennyliu66@gmail.com
Research InterestTumor microenvironment, Epstein-Barr virus and cancer 
許藝瓊
Yi-Chiung Hsu
syicTitleAssistant Professor
Emailsyic@ncu.edu.tw
Research InterestOncology, Cell biology, Pharmacology, Bioinformatics, Functional genomics

 

Faculties in Biomedical Sciences and Engineering

黃俊銘
Eric Chun-Ming Huang
SONY DSCTitleChairman
Professor
Emailchunming@ncu.edu.tw
Research InterestMicrobiome Drug, Immunology, Vaccine
LaboratorySkin Microbiome Lab
李宇翔
Yu-Hsiang Lee
leeTitleAssociate Professor
Emailyuhsianl@ncu.edu.tw
Research InterestCell/Tissue Engineering
Drug Delivery Technology
Biomaterials
Bioreactor Engineering
陳純娟
Chun-Chuan Chen
ccchenTitleAssociate Professor
Emailcchen@cc.ncu.edu.tw
Research InterestSystems Neuroscience
Biomedical Signal Processing
Biomedical Image Processing
黃俊仁
Chun-Jen Huang
cj-huangTitleAssociate Professor
Emailcjhuang@ncu.edu.tw
Research InterestBiomaterials
Biosensor and Molecular diagnosis
Functional Biointerfaces
Surface Engineering and Characterization

 

Faculty in Translational and Interdisciplinary Medicine

羅孟宗
Men-Tzung Lo
TitleProfessor
Emailmzlo@ncu.edu.tw
Research InterestApplying novel nonlinear signal analysis to multiple biomedical signals to explore their underlying properties and quantifying the properties altered from normal as parameters for severity or prognosis of diseases. The main research interests are
1) Auto-Regulation of blood flow
2) Cardiac Arrhythmia
3) Translational medicine in wearable devices
SpecialtyUse 1) Adaptive Data Analysis, and 2) Nonlinear Complex Analysis to explore time varying interactions between multiple biological signals of human subjects and the changes of nonlinear properties in different physiological and pathological statuses.
陳健章
Chien-Chang Chen
chienchangTitleAssistant Professor
Emailgettgod@gmail.com
Research InterestTo mine the specific features inside bio-structures by utilizing a combination of Biosensors and Bio-actuators, and then to analyze these extracted Bio-information using physics-based unsupervised learning methods. The final goal is to construct a Sensor-Fusion scheme for bio-network investigations. My main research interests are
1) Bio-MEMS and Fabrication
2) Engineering and Scientific Modeling
3) Unsupervised Learning Methods
SpecialtyDevelop 1) Biomimetic sensors/actuators and 2) and unsupervised learning method based on the Quantum Mechanics, in order to non-invasively mine the signals inside a bio-structure and to classify clusters embedded within any data structure.
林澂
Chen Lin
linTitleAssistant Professor
Emailclin@cc.ncu.edu.tw
Research InterestDue to his multidisciplinary training backgrounds, his research interests focused on applying different nonlinear signal analysis techniques to explore the alterations of underlying mechanisms in different physiological and pathological statuses and to develop indexes for clinically relevant outcomes in various diseases. He also have successfully bridged many researchers from different fields and coauthored many interdisciplinary publications.
SpecialtyMedical Physiology
Biomedical signal analysis
Translational Medicine
Sleep Medicine